Christopher’s Runaway Cart

2 Mar

It’s back, it’s back, it’s back!!

A little before lunchtime I learned via Twitter that a cart was at 9th & Main. As soon as the clock said 12:00 I was out the door. I rushed across the street and got what I’ve wanted all winter – chicken salad, cukes, wedge of cheese, skip the bread. It was soooo good. The chicken salad was just as I remembered it. The cukes were just as sassy and tart as I remembered. And the cheese, oh the cheese it was divine. The best five dollars* you’ll ever spend on lunch comes from under the blue umbrella. (their website still says closed for the season so maybe this is a soft opening?)

*$5.25 if you get it with bread

One Response to “Christopher’s Runaway Cart”

  1. Trisha March 3, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    Hey hun I am loving the blog, I checked out their webbie and it now states that all carts are open except for one…good to see you can now have your fave food for lunch

Leave a Reply

