Mononucleosis

26 Jun

I have mono.  At the age of 27, I have what is usually a teenager’s problem.  The doctor I saw today seems to think I am nearing the end of the normal three week cycle that is usually mono.  I am hoping he is right.  I don’t have time for this and as of July 1st, I don’t have the insurance for this.

Meanwhile, this is the fun that has been my life for over two weeks now.  Enjoy!

{this picture does not do justice to the size my lymph nodes have swollen – think goose eggs and golf balls}

{please note that this is not the back of my throat, but mine basically looks just like this}

I’ve also recently had a very swollen uvula.  I found plenty of pictures, but decided to spare you that visual.  For those of you that don’t know what a uvula is, I give you this diagram.

{photo credits: lymphs, back of throat, yawning, throat diagram}

One Response to “Mononucleosis”

  1. knitsbyliz June 26, 2010 at 11:59 pm #

    Nice textbook-like layout! Every time I look at the girl yawning, I yawn. Also, love the auto-generated suggested links: “Effects of Teen Pregnancy,” “We Have….Infection,” and “Kiss of Death.”

Leave a Reply

